[Occupational and Physiotherapy 
Students Association ]
Since 1986

Since 1986

Welcome to the Official Website of OPTSA

Date and Time

Thank You for visiting Our Site. Update about the NABH accreditation, OPTAA and Mr. Thomas Matthew funding OPTSA, New Admin For Website, OPTSA DAY, prize winners - OPTSA CMC VELLORE

News Update

# Following are the Winner and Runners of TT Matches :
Singles Boys :
Winner - Reggie
Runner - 

Singles Girls 
Winner - Charis
Runner - Jayathi

Double Boys 
Winner - Ashish Giri and Reggie 
Runner - Giftson and Samuel Johnson

Doubles Girls
Winner - Esther Zack and Jayathi
Runner - Jesly and Rini

Mixed Doubles 
Winner - Reggie and Joy thapa
Runner - Tinu and Ann krupa

# OPTSA conducted blood donation camp on the occasion of world blood donor day

# Peter, Ida and Anu are winners of Curriculum Quiz. 

# Batch of 2010 won the Yahad cup for the third consecutive time. Batch of 2013 are the runners.

# Thank You donors for making blood donation camp successful with more 20 + donors. (27.2.2014), happened in Bagayam for the first time.

# Christian Medical College has got NABH accreditation which will be valid for the next five Year. 

# Mr/Ms Brain Competitions Happened on 27.2.2014. Winner - Ms. Miraclyn Lydia, Batch of 2013

# The Tbi Mela and Rehab Mela took place as usual on the second and third week of February. 

#  OPTAA has decided to give Rs 15000 for OPTSA yearly to meet the OPTSA needs in terms of money. Earlier this year Mr. Thomas Matthew has donated Rs 25,000 to OPTSA. OPTSA is greatly thankful to Mr. Thomas Matthew and OPTAA. 

# Mr. Arivindhan, Batch of 2013 was named as the new admin for the OPTSA Website by the previous admin of optsa website. And Ms. Catherine for handling the Facebook Account and Page.

# Christmas Season - The Rehab and the Cp Home Christmas Happened on .12.2013 & .12.2013

# Following are the events coming up - Cricket Match(Postponed due to inavailability of Ground), TT Matches, Yahaad cup, OPTSA Retreat.


# First of all we would like to thank God for Giving OPTSA Back to us. We would like to thank the Administration for extending thier support. Without them it wouldn't have been possible to conduct OPTSA Day. 

OPTSA Day 2013 : 
OPTSA was at its Best. Dr.M.C.Matthew was our Chief Guest. Synopsis of the Speeches, Videos and Photos Of OPTSA 2013 will be uploaded Soon on our Website and on OPTSA DAY (Official ). 

Following are the Prize winners :
Yaahad cup (Volley ball) - Batch of 2010
Kuppuswamy Shield (Inter-Batch Culutrals) - Batch of 2012
P.J Thomas Shield for the Best Sportsman - Mr.Peter Hudson, Batch of 2009
Mr/Ms Brain - Grace Muppidi , Batch of 2012. 
Mr. Johan Dhinakaran and Ms. Rachna gave the logo and design for the T-Shirt. 
We had others Prize winners also (for Sports, Religious and L & C Activities) which is available in our website. 

Following are the winners of Best OPTSAite for the year 2009-2013
Best OPTSAite OT - Magadelene Grace 
Best OPTSAite PT -  Bestin.k.Jacob 

OPTAA conducted Poster competition on the theme : Making a difference in Healthcare - Treating the Differently abled in our community. 

1 st Prize (Rs 3000) - Mr. Tinu, Mr. Ashwin Johnathan and Mr. Peter Abraham  
2nd Prize (Rs 2000) - Ms. Neeta and her team


Website owner - OPTSA CMC Vellore. 
Occupational and Physiotherapy Students Association Copyrights | 2014
Website Counts